2014 Schedule

MAY
Fri, May 2 Minneapolis Cobras Home 7:30 p.m.   Cancelled
Sun, May 4 Cannon Falls Bears * Home 2 p.m.   L 3-2 | Box (0-1, 0-1 CCVL)
Wed, May 7 Minneapolis Patriots Home 7:30 p.m.   L 6-3 | Box (0-2, 0-1 CCVL)
Fri, May 9 St. Louis Park Home 7:30 p.m.   L 2-0 | Box (0-3, 0-1 CCVL)
Sun, May 11 Randolph Railcats * Home 2 p.m.   W 17-0 | Box (1-3, 1-1 CCVL)
Fri, May 16 Rosetown A's Home 7:30 p.m.   W 3-2 | Box (2-3, 1-1 CCVL)
Sun, May 18 Mankato Mets Home 2 p.m.   W 12-2 | Box (3-3, 1-1 CCVL)
Wed, May 21 Rochester Royals Home 7:30 p.m.   W 4-0 | Box (4-3, 1-1 CCVL)
Sun, May 25 @ Hastings Hawks * Hastings, Minn. 2 p.m.   W 5-0 | Box (5-3, 2-1 CCVL)
Mon, May 26 Northfield Knights * Home 2 p.m.   W 6-4 | Box (6-3, 3-1 CCVL)
Fri, May 30 Elko Express  Home 7:30 p.m.   L 1-0 | Box (6-4, 3-1 CCVL)
JUNE
Sun, June 1 Lake City Serpents * Home 2 p.m.   PPD  
Fri, June 6 Highland Park Home - Dundas Invitational 7:30 p.m.   W 14-3 | Box (7-4, 3-1 CCVL)
Sun, June 8 St. Louis Park Home - Dundas Invitational 10 a.m.   W 7-0 | Box (8-4, 3-1 CCVL)
Sun, June 8 Minnetonka Millers Home - Dundas Invitational  2 p.m.   L 6-2 | Box (8-5, 3-1 CCVL)
Wed, June 11 Minneapolis Angels Home 7:30 p.m.   L 12-4 | Box (8-6, 3-1 CCVL)
Fri, June 13 Miesville Mudhens * Home 7:30 p.m.   W 9-3 | Box (9-6, 4-1 CCVL)
Sun, June 15 Hastings Hawks * Home 2 p.m.   W 5-1 | Box (10-6, 5-1 CCVL)
Wed, June 18 Champlin Logators Home 7:30 p.m.   W 5-3 | Box (11-6, 5-1 CCVL)
Fri, June 20 @ Red Wing Aces * Red Wing, Minn. 7:30 p.m.   W 3-2 (10 inn.) | Box (12-6, 6-1 CCVL)
Sun, June 22 @ Hampton Cardinals * Hampton, Minn.  2 p.m.   W 4-3 | Box (13-6, 7-1 CCVL)
Wed, June 25 Wanamingo Jacks Home 7:30 p.m.   W 9-1 | Box (14-6, 7-1 CCVL)
Sat, June 28 Edina ESOX Home 6 p.m.   Cancelled
Sun, June 29 @ Lake City Serpents * Lake City, Minn. 2 p.m.   W 16-1 | Box (15-6, 8-1 CCVL)
JULY
Fri, July 4 @ Northfield Knights * Northfield, Minn. 2 p.m.   W 7-3 | Box (16-6, 9-1 CCVL)
Sun, July 6 @ Randolph Railcats * Randolph, Minn. 2 p.m.   W 14-2 | Box (17-6, 10-1 CCVL)
Wed, July 9 @ Cannon Falls Bears * Cannon Falls, Minn. 7:30 p.m.   W 8-6 (19 inn.) | Box (18-6, 11-1 CCVL)
Fri, July 11 Hampton Cardinals * Home 7:30 p.m.   W 6-5 (17 inn.) | Box (19-6, 12-1 CCVL)
Sun, July 13 Red Wing Aces * Home 2 p.m.   W 7-1 | Box (20-6, 13-1 CCVL)
Wed, July 16 Prior Lake Jays Home 7:30 p.m.   W 2-1 (10 inn.) | Box (21-6, 13-1 CCVL)
Thu, July 17 Lake City Serpents Home 7:30 p.m.   W 15-6 | Box (22-6, 14-1 CCVL)
Fri, July 18 @ Elko Express * Elko, Minn. 7:30 p.m.   L 5-1 | Box (22-7, 14-1 CCVL)
Sun, July 20 @ Miesville Mudhens * Miesville, Minn. 2 p.m.   L 4-3 | Box (22-8, 14-2 CCVL)
Wed, July 23 Eagan Bandits Eagan, Minn. - Goat Hill Park 7 p.m.   L 7-0 | Box (22-9, 14-2 CCVL)
Wed, July 30 Austin Bluesox Home 7:30 p.m.   W 10-0 | Box (23-9, 14-2 CCVL)
AUGUST
Tue, Aug 5 Minneapolis River Rats Home 7:30 p.m.   W 9-3 | Box (24-9, 14-2 CCVL)
Thu, Aug 7 Minnetonka Millers Home 7:30 p.m.   W 4-3 | Box (25-9, 14-2 CCVL)
Sun, Aug 10 Sect. 1B Playoffs vs. Miesville (Best-of-3 Gm 1) Home 2 p.m.   W 2-0 | Box (26-9, 14-2 CCVL)
Wed, Aug 13 Sect. 1B Playoffs at Miesville (Gm 2) Miesville, Minn. 8 p.m.   W 5-3 | Box (27-9, 14-2 CCVL)
Fri, Aug 15 (1) Elko - Sect. 1B Playoffs Seed Game Elko, Minn. 8 p.m.   L 4-3 | Box (27-10, 14-2 CCVL)
Sun, Aug 23 Eagan - Minnesota State Tournament 1st Round Jordan, Minn. 11 a.m.   W 5-3 | Box (28-10, 14-2 CCVL)
Fri, Aug 29 Cold Spring - Minnesota State Tournament 2nd Round Belle Plaine, Minn. 7:30 p.m.   L 2-0 | Box (28-11, 14-2 CCVL)

Fri, Aug 29 - Cold Spring 2, Dundas 0

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
Dundas 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0   0 1 2
Cold Spring 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 x   2 5 4

W - Femrite L - Mathison (9-2)  S - None  HR - None
Full Box Score

Zach Femrite tossed a complete game one-hitter as Cold Spring eliminated Dundas with a 2-0 win on Friday night at Belle Plaine's Tiger Park. Femrite walked six and hit four as the Dukes (28-11) stranded 13 baserunners in the loss. Todd Mathison struck out nine and walked only two in the loss. Garrett Fuchs had an RBI single for Cold Spring.    

2014 Class B State Tournament - 2nd Rd

Dundas is set to take on the Cold Spring Springers on FridayAug 29th in Belle Plaine. First pitch at 7:30pm. Follow this link for directions to the Belle Plaine Tiger Park.

If your unable to make it to the game  Ira Carlson will bring the play by play action to you through the Dundas Dukes Radio network!

http://mixlr.com/dundas-dukes-radio/

Sun, Aug 24 - Dundas 5, Eagan 3

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
Dundas 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 2 0   5 6 2
Eagan 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 2   3 5 4

W - Mathison (9-1) L - Kunik  S - None  HR - Larson, Eagan
Full Box Score

Carson Jones was 2-for-4 with a pair of RBI as Dundas defeated Eagan 5-3 in the first round of the Minnesota Baseball Association Class B State Tournament. Todd Mathison tossed a complete game five-hitter for the Dukes, who scored three in the fifth and two in the eighth. Roy Larson's two-run homer in the ninth got the Bandits within two, but Mathison then retired the next three hitters, two on strikeouts, to get the win. Mathison struck out 13 while walking none.   

2014 Class B State Tournament -1st Rd

Dundas is set to take on the Eagan Bandits on Sunday Aug 24th in Jordan. First pitch at 11am. Follow this link for directions to the Jordan Mini Met.

If your unable to make it to the game Dusty Budd and Ira Carlson will bring the play by play action to you through the Dundas Dukes Radio network!

http://mixlr.com/dundas-dukes-radio/

Wed, Aug 13 - Dundas 5, Miesville 3

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
Dundas 0 0 0 2 0 0 2 1 0   5 11 2
Miesville 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 0   3 8 0

W - Gausman  (6-0)   L - A. Yetzer   S - Ruud (2)  HR - LaShomb, C. Jones (2)
Full Box Score

Carson Jones' two-run homer in the seventh inning propelled Dundas to a 5-3 win on Wednesday and two-game sweep of Miesville to advance to the Minnesota Class B State Tournament, which begins August 23. Dylan Gausman tossed three innings of scoreless relief to get the win, while Charlie Ruud struck out five of the six hitters he faced in a perfect two innings to get the save. Jones was 2-for-5 and Pat Wadzinski 3-for-4 for Dundas in the win. Alex LaShomb homered as a part of a 2-for-5 game for Miesville.  

Sun, Aug 10 - Dundas 2, Miesville 0

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
Miesville 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0   0 5 1
Dundas 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 x   2 8 2

W - Mathison (8-1)   L - Maher  S - None  HR - None
Full Box Score

Todd Mathison tossed a complete game shutout as Dundas (26-9) scored twice in the eighth inning to edge Miesville 2-0 in the first game in the best-of-three series. The Dukes, winners of four straight, struck out 13 times against Mudhen starter Steve Maher. Mathison struck out seven in his eighth win of the year. Carson Jones and Pat Wadzinski had two hits each for Dundas. Charles Bruchi had a pair of singles for Miesville.   

Section 1B Playoff Schedule

The Section 1B playoffs have been finalized.

Section 1B Playoff Schedule

Wed, July 30 - Eagan 7, Dundas 0

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
Dundas 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0   0 5 1
Eagan 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 1 x   7 7 0

WP - Czaplewski  LP - Ruud (2-1)  
Full Box Score

Dundas lost its third straight on Wednesday, dropping a 7-0 game at Eagan. The Dukes' bullpen yielded a season-high seven walks, while the offense stranded 11 runners and hit into four double plays. Carson Jones had two hits for Dundas while Mark Tatera was 2-for-4 with four RBI for the Bandits. 

Sun, July 20 - Miesville 4, Dundas 3

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
Dundas 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 0   3 10 1
Miesville 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1   4 6 1

WP - Erik Olson   LP - Picha (2-2) S - None  HR - VanDerBosch, LaShomb
Full Box Score

Pinch hitter Chris Olean drew a bases loaded free pass in the ninth inning as Miesville walked off with a 4-3 win over Dundas on Sunday afternoon at Jack Ruhr Field. The Dukes hit into three double plays in the loss, their second straight. Tyler Jones was 2-for-4 with an RBI for Dundas (22-8, 14-2 CCVL, 7-3 Sect. 1B).

Pages

Subscribe to dundasdukes.com RSS